Normally managers can decide when they want to share their assessment with their team member. If HR wants more control of the process, they can decide to prevent managers from sharing before a certain date.
Sample use case
Maybe you want to have calibration meetings with your managers before they discuss their assessments with their team members. This feature can help you prevent managers from sharing the assessment before the meeting.
How it works
After Small Improvements staff has enabled the feature for your organisation, a new date will appear in the timeline settings on the create & edit cycle pages:
Until that day passes, managers will see a grayed out share button with an explaining tooltip:
Enabling the feature
By default, this feature is off. Small Improvements staff can enable the feature at your request, but we'll want to have a quick discussion about your needs first.