Who can see my objectives?
Objective visibility is determined by each individual employee when setting up your objective, or by your manager when he/she creates an objective for you. You have the option to edit and update the visibility of your objective at any time.
Three visibility options
There are three visibility options available to you: private, protected, or public.
- Public: Shared with everyone in the organization.
- Protected: Only visible to you and your manager (and their manager), or any other employee you designate.
- Private: Only visible to yourself.
When creating your objective
You have the option to change visibility when first creating the objective. Below is a live gif showing the options available to you.
Editing the visibility
You can edit the visibility of your objective after it's creating by editing the objective and adjusting the visibility setup. Below is a gif of this process in action!